Become a Digital Professional with the global leaders in digital specialisations. The Maharishi Digital Academy is supported by Digital Youth ICT Academy (formerly T-Systems ICT Academy).

MI, in partnership with the leading South Africa non-profit organisation Afrika Tikkun, have acquired Digital Youth ICT Academy with the aim of offering our students the opportunity to acquire in–demand and scarce digital skills under the name: Digital Youth.


MI Digital Academy offers over 30 first-class, internationally recognised certifications alongside four nationally recognised MICT SETA qualifications. The programme is offered in a four-year pathway to registered, qualifying students of the Maharishi Institute.

There are several professional sub-vertical digital career options:

  • Network Engineer, professional: in partnership with Cisco
  • Cloud Engineer, professional: in partnership with Amazon Web Services, Microsoft, and Google
  • Programming & App development, professional
  • Telecommunications Engineer, professional
  • Digital Marketing professional: in partnership with Google, Incubeta and Facebook

These programmes include: Comptia A+, Network+, Security+, Linux;
Introduction to Programming with Python; Java programming; CCNA DevNet (Cisco Certified Network Associate); CCNA CyberOperations Associate (Cisco); Cisco CCNA Security; CompTIA Pentest+; Fortinet Network Security Expert 1-4; Fortinet NSE 4 (Infrastructure and Security);
AWS Essentials (Amazon Web Services); AWS Security Specialty
IoT Fundamentals: IoT Security; IoT Fundamentals: Big Data & Analytics; Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator, including: Cloud Computing (Windows Azure); Azure Fundamentals; Microsoft Azure Administrator; Microsoft Azure Security Technologies; Microsoft Azure Architect Technologies; Microsoft Azure Architect Design; Microsoft Certified Systems Developer, including:
Introduction to Python; Azure Fundamentals; Microsoft Azure Developer Associate; Microsoft Azure IoT Developer Associate; Microsoft Azure AI Engineer Associate; Microsoft Azure Data Science Associate;

Alongside the National Certificate: Information Technology: Technical Support (NQF 4), National Certificate: Telecommunications Network Operations (NQF level 4) National Certificate: Information Technology (Systems Development) (NQF level 5) National Certificate: IT Systems Support (NQF 5); and National Certificate IT Database Administration (NQF 6) through the MICT SETA;


  • (Senior) Systems Administrator Information Technology
  • Technology Support Administrator
  • Field Technician
  • Desktop Administrator
  • IT Consultant
  • Network Support Engineer
  • Network Data Engineer
  • Network Security Associate
  • App Developer
  • Software Developer
  • Microsoft Certified Systems Developer
  • Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator
  • Cloud Engineer
  • Telecommunications Engineer
  • Digital Marketing Professional