Cybersecurity professionals are in high demand across the world and Maharishi Cybersecurity Academy is proud to offer world-class certifications that will ensure employment in the most in-demand targeted jobs in South Africa.

Offered in partnership with ABSA Bank, the programme is aimed at developing each student holistically by balancing the technical, social and emotional skills required to ensure they are both professionally competent and personally prepared to succeed.


The Maharishi Institute CyberSecurity Academy in partnership with ABSA Bank, offers 12 high-quality, internationally recognised certifications alongside three nationally recognised MICT SETA qualifications. The programme is offered to registered, qualifying students of the Maharishi Institute as a standalone three-year programme in Cape Town, or as a three–year Academy course in Johannesburg

Industry certifications include:

  • Comptia A+
  • Comptia Network+
  • Comptia Security+
  • Programming with Python
  • CCNA DevNet (Cisco Certified Network Associate)
  • CCNA CyberOps (Cisco)
  • CompTIA Pentest+
  • AWS Essentials (Amazon Web Services)
  • AWS Security Specialty
  • Imperva

National Qualifications: through the MICT SETA:

  • Certificate: Technical Support (NQF 4)
  • National Certificate: IT Systems Support (NQF 5)
  • National Certificate IT Database Administration (NQF 6)


  • Security Analyst
  • Vulnerability Tester
  • Senior Systems Administrator Information Technology
  • Technology Support Administrator
  • Field Technician
  • Desktop Administrator
  • IT Consultant
  • Security Operations Analyst
  • Threat Intelligence Analyst
  • Cybersecurity Analyst
  • Network Support Engineer
  • Network Data Engineer
  • Network Security Associate